AIMS Home

 

Executive Committee & Institutional Delegates

 

Constitution and Bylaws

 

Directory of Illinois Schools and Departments of Music

 

 

 

Directory of Illinois Schools and Departments of Music

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

Department of Music
Augustana College
639 38th St.
Rock Island, IL 61201

Michael Green, Chair
(309)794-7233
fax: (309)794-7433
e-mail: mugreen@augustana.edu

 

Belleville Area College is now Southwestern Illinois College.

 

Creative Arts Department - Music
Black Hawk College
6600 34th Ave.
Moline, IL 61265-5899
Mr. Jonathan Palomaki
(309)796-5478
fax: (309)792-3418
e-mail: palomakij@bhc1.bhc.edu

 

Performing Arts Department
Blackburn College
700 College Ave.
Carlinville, IL 62626
Dr. Elizabeth Zobel, Chair
(217) 854-3231 ext. 4264
fax: (217)854-3713
e-mail: elizabeth.zobel@mail.blackburn.edu

 

Department of Music
Bradley University
1501 W. Bradley Ave.
Peoria, IL 61625
Dr. David Vroman, Chair
(309)677-2595
fax: (309)677-3871
e-mail: dvroman@bradley.edu

 

Music Program
Carl Sandburg College
2400 Tom L. Wilson Blvd.
Galesburg, IL 61401
Tim Pahel, Coordinator
(309)341-5317
fax: (309)3341-5441
e-mail: tpahel@csc.cc.il.us

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

Department of Music
Chicago State University
9501 S. King Dr.
Chicago, IL 60628-1598
Mr. Mark Smith, Chair
(773)995-2231
fax: (773)995-3767
email: msmith23@csu.edu

 

Fine & Applied Arts/Liberal Arts Division
College of DuPage
425 Fawell Blvd.
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6599

Alain Hentschel, Associate Dean
(630)942-2425
fax: (630)942-3490
e-mail: hentsche@cod.edu

 

Communication Arts, Humanities, & Fine Arts Division
College of Lake County
19351 W. Washington St.
Grayslake, IL 60030-1198
Dr. Roland G. Miller, Dean
(847) 543-2040
fax: (847) 543-3040
e-mail: com624@clcillinois.edu

 

Music Department
Concordia University Chicago
7400 Augusta St.
River Forest, IL 60305-1499
Dr. Steven Wente, Chair
(708)209-3062
fax: (708)209-3176
e-mail: steven.wente@curf.edu

 

School of Music
DePaul University
804 W. Belden Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614
Dr. Donald Casey, Dean
(773)325-7260
fax: (773)325-7264
e-mail: dcasey@depaul.edu

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

Music Department
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
Jerry Daniels, Interim Chair
(217) 581-3010/3925
fax: (217)581-7137
e-mail: jldaniels@eiu.edu

 

Liberal , Visual & Performing Arts
Elgin Community College
1700 Spartan Dr.
Elgin, IL 60123-7193

Mary Hatch, Dean
(847)214-7421
e-mail: mhatch@elgin.edu

 

Department of Music
Elmhurst College
190 Prospect Ave.
Elmhurst, IL 60126
Dr. Timothy O. Hays, Chair
(630)617-3519
fax: (630)617-3738
e-mail: timh@elmhurst.edu

 

Department of Music
Greenville College
315 E. College Ave.
P.O. Box 159
Greenville, IL 62246

Mr. Tom Stampfli, Head
(618)664-6562
fax: (618)664-6580
e-mail: tstampfli@greenville.edu

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

Music Department
Highland Community College
2998 W. Pearl City Rd.
Freeport, IL 61032

(815)235-6121 ext. 3490
fax: (815)235-6130

 

Fine Performing, and Applied Arts
Music Program
Illinois Central College
1 College Dr.
East Peoria, IL 61635-0001
Dr. Cherilee Wadsworth Walker, Teaching Chair
(309)694-5548
fax: (309)694-8505
e-mail: cwadsworthwalker@icc.edu

 

Department of Music
Illinois College
1101 W. College Ave.
Jacksonville, IL 62650
Dr. Garrett Allman, Chair
(217)245-3410
fax: (217)245-3470
e-mail: gallman@hilltop.ic.edu

 

School of Music
Illinois State University
Campus Box 5660
Normal, IL 61790-5660
Dr. Stephen Parsons, Director
(309) 438-8959
fax: (309)438-5833
e-mail: sbpars@ilstu.edu

 

Division of Humanities, Fine Arts, and Social Sciences
Illinois Valley Community College
815 N. Orlando Smith Ave.
Oglesby, IL 61348
Dr. Manuel Gomez, Dean
(815) 224-0491
e-mail: Manuel_Gomez@ivcc.edu

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

School of Music
Illinois Weslyan University
1312 Park St.
Bloomington, IL 61702
Dr. Mario Pelusi, Director
(309)556-3061
fax: (309)556-3121
email: mpelusi@iwu.edu

 

Fine Arts Department
Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Rd.
Joliet, IL 60431-8938
Charles Morgan, Music Coordinator
(815) 280-2232
fax: (815) 280-6739
email: chmorgan@jjc.edu

 

Music Division
Judson University
1151 N State St
Elgin, IL 60123
Dr. Ernest Gross, Chair
847-628-1112
email: cgross@judsonu.edu

 

Department of Music
Knox College
Galesburg, IL 61401
Dr. Laura L. Lane, Chair
309-341-7229
fax: (309)341-7090
e-mail: llane@knox.edu

 

Department of Music
Lake Forest College
555 N. Sheridan Rd.
Lake Forest, IL 60045-2399
Dr. Donald C. Meyer, Chair
(847)735-5171
fax: (847)735-6291
e-mail: meyer@lakeforest.edu 

 

Music Department
Lewis and Clark Community College
5800 Godfrey Rd.
Godfrey, IL 62035
Ms. Susan Parton Stanard, Music Coordinator
(618)468-4732
fax: (618)468-7602
email: SPStanard@lc.edu

 

Department of Music
Lewis University
One University Parkway
Romeoville, IL 60446
Dr. Lawrence Sisk, Chair
(815)836-5405
fax: (815)836-5540
email: siskla@lewisu.edu

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.  

Fine Arts
Lincoln College
300 Keokuk
Lincoln, IL 62656
(217)732-3155

Arts and Humanities
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Rd.
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
David Laubersheimer, Dean
(800)727-4161 ext. 240 or (217)786-2240
fax: (217)786-2340
e-mail: David.Laubersheimer@llcc.edu

 

Department of Fine Arts - Music
Loyola University Chicago
6525 N. Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60626-5311
Dr. Charles Jurgensmeier, S.J., Director
(773)508-8313
fax: (773)508-8008
e-mail: cjurgensmeier@luc.edu

 

Music Department
MacMurray College
425 E State St
Jacksonville, IL 62650

Dr. Jay Peterson, Chair
217-479-7000
fax: 217-245-0405
e-mail: orgpete@mac.edu

 

School of Music
Millikin University
1184 W. Main St.
Decatur, IL 62522
Steve Widenhofer, Director
(217)424-6300
fax: (217)420-6652
e-mail: swidenhofer@mail.millikin.edu

 

Sacred Music Department
Moody Bible Institute
820 N. La Salle Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60610-3214
Dr. Cynthia Uitermarkt, Chair
(312)329-4081
fax: (312)329-4098
e-mail: Cynthia.Uitermarkt@moody.edu

 

Arts and Science
Morton College
3801 S. Central Ave.
Cicero, IL 60804
(708)656-8000 ext. 333
 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

 

Music Department
North Central College
30 N. Brainard St.
P.O. Box 3063
Naperville, IL 60566-7063

Dr. Ramona Wis, Coordinator of Music Education
(630)637-5629
fax: (630)778-0330
e-mail: rawis@noctrl.edu

 

School of Music
North Park University
3225 W. Foster Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625
Dr. Craig Johnson, Dean
(773)244-5637
e-mail: crjohnson@northpark.edu

Dr. Rebecca Olthafer, Director of Operations
773-244-5623
e-mail:  rolthafer@northpark.edu

 

Department of Music
Northeastern Illinois University
5500 N. St. Louis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625-4625

Dr. R. Shayne Cofer, Chair
(773)442-5900
fax: (773)442-5910
e-mail: R-ShayneCofer@neiu.edu

 

School of Muisc
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115-2889
Dr. Paul Bauer, Director
(815)753-7976
fax: (815)753-1759
e-mail: paulbauer@niu.edu

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

 

School of Music
Northwestern University
711 Elgin Rd.
Evanston, IL 60208

Dr. Toni-Marie Montgomery, Dean
(847)491-7552
fax: (847)467-7439
e-mail: t-montgomery@northwestern.edu

 

Department of Music
Olivet Nazarene University
Box 6044
One University Ave.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914
Dr. Don Reddick, Chair
(815)939-5111
fax: (815)939-5112
e-mail: dreddick@olivet.edu

 

Composition/Theory Department
Parkland College
2400 W. Bradley Ave.
Champaign, IL 61821-1899
Dr. Tim Schirmer, Program Director
(217)373-3740
fax: (217)373-3899
e-mail: tschirmer@parkland.cc.il.us

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

 

Music Department
Division of Fine Arts
Quincy University
1800 College Ave.
Quincy, IL 62301-2699
Fr. Dennis Schafer, OFM, Associate Professor of Music
(217) 228-5459
fax: (217)228-5257
email: schafde@quincy.edu

 

Division of Humanities & Fine Arts
Rock Valley College
3301 N. Mulford Rd.
Rockford, IL 61114-5699
Mike Bert, Music Coordinator
(815)921-3343
fax: (815)921-3439
e-mail: m.bert@rvc.cc.il.us

 

Chicago College of Fine Arts Music Conservatory
Roosevelt University
430 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60605
Linda Berna, Associate Dean and Director
(312)341-3785
fax: (312)341-6358
e-mail: lberna@roosevelt.edu

 

Department of Music
Saint Xavier University
3700 W. 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60655-3105
Dr. Greg A. Coutts, Chair
(773)298-3424
fax: (773)779-9061
email: Coutts@sxu.edu

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

 

Music Department
Sauk Valley Community College
173 Illinois Route 2
Dixon, IL 61021
Kris Murray
(815)288-5511 ext. 258
fax: (815)288-1880
e-mail: murrayk@svcc.edu

 

Music Department
Shawnee Community College

8364 Shawnee College Rd.
Ullin, IL 62992

 

Music Department
South Suburban College
15800 S. State St.
South Holland, IL 60473
Albert Jackson, Chair
(708)596-2000, ext. 2299
fax: (708)210-5797
e-mail: ajackson@southsuburbancollege.edu

 

Music Department
Southeastern Illinois College

3575 College Rd.
Harrisburg, IL 62946-4925

Mr. Bruce Boone, Head
(618)252-5400 ext. 2233
fax: (618)252-3156
e-mail: bboone@sic.cc.il.us

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

 

School of Music
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, Il 62901-4302
Dr. Jeanine Wagner, Interim Director
(618)536-8742
fax: (618)453-5808
e-mail: jwagner@siu.edu

 

Department of Music
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
P.O. Box 1771
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1771
Audrey Tallant, Chair
(618)650-2790
fax: (618)650-5988
e-mail: atallan@siue.edu

 

Visual and Performing Arts
Southwestern Illinois College
Belleville Campus
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville, IL 62221
Darice Palmier, Chair
(618)235-2700 ext. 5354
fax: (618)235-1578
e-mail: darice.palmier@swic.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences
School of Music
Trinity International University
2065 Half Day Rd.
Deerfield, IL 60015-1241
Dr. Don Hedges, Director
(847)317-7035
fax: (847)317-4786
e-mail: dhedges@tiu.edu

 

Department of Music
Triton College
2000 N. Fifth Ave.
River Grove, IL 60171

Shelley Yoelin, Chair
(708)456-0300 ext. 3506
fax: (708)583-3140
e-mail: yoelinsh@triton.edu

 

Department of Music
University of Chicago
1010 E. 59th St.
Chicago, IL 60637

Robert Kendrick, Chair
(773)702-8484
fax: (773)753-0558
e-mail: music@uchicago.edu

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

 

School of Music
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1114 W. Nevada
Urbana, IL 61801
Dr. Karl Kramer, Director
(217)244-2673
fax: (217)244-4585
email: kramerk@uiuc.edu

 

Department of Performing Arts M/C255
University of Illinois-Chicago
1040 Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60607-7130

Luigi Salerni, Chair
(312)996-2977
fax: (312)996-0954
email: luigi@uicvm.uic.edu

 

VanderCook College of Music
3140 S. Federal St..
Chicago, IL 60616
Charles Menghini, Director
(312)225-6288
fax : (312)225-5211
e-mail: cmenghini@vandercook.edu

 

Humanities, Fine Arts, and Languages
Waubonsee Community College
Route 47 at Waubonsee Dr.
Sugar Grove, IL 60554
Cindy Fischer, Dean
(630)466-2925
fax: (630)466-9102
e-mail: mcfisher@waubonsee.edu

 

School of Music
Western Illinois University
1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455-1390
Dr. Bart Shanklin, Director
(309)298-1544
fax: (309)298-1968
e-mail: B-Shanklin@wiu.edu

 

Please make note of any omissions and/or corrections in an e-mail message.

 

Conservatory of Music
Wheaton College
Wheaton, IL 60187
Dr. Tony L. Payne, Director
(630)752-5487
fax: (630)752-5341
email: Tony.L.Payne@wheaton.edu

 

Department of Music
Wilbur Wright College
4300 Narraganset St.
Chicago, IL 60634
Ismail Mehmeti, Chair
(773)481-8440
fax: (773)481-8090
email: imehmeti@ccc.edu@ccc.edu

 

Music Department
William Rainey Harper College
1200 W. Algonquin Rd.
Palatine, IL 60067-7398
Greg Clemons, Chair
(847)925-6569
fax: (847)925-6582
email: gclemons@harpercollege.edu